Shop More Submit  Join Login
:iconleonidafremov:
Leonidafremov Featured By Owner Sep 10, 2011  Professional Traditional Artist
Hi ,
I’m a relatively successful artist Leonid Afremov. I would like to tell you about a customer that tried to scam me yesterday. The transaction was made on my site www.afremov.com. Such scam and fraud is very common for online transactions. I would refer to him as JM in order to protect client’s confidentiality. JM tried to steal my painting. He purchased a recreation of the painting Alley by The lake for $164 including shipping and stretching under one of my specials. He pressured me to ship the painting very fast by sending emails since day 1 threatening with cancelation. When you purchase a recreation, it’s something I have to paint. Customer satisfaction is very important to me, I take every transaction seriously so I put aside all my work and painted a recreation of Alley by The Lake for JM. I even sent him a free painting in addition because I felt it was taking too long. But oil paint does not dry fast. In the good case, it takes 5 days to dry.
After JM finally received the painting he started writing threatening emails. He was accusing me of being scam and fraud. He said that the painting looked horrible like a child painted it. He said that If Leonid Afremov created this painting than he painted it with his left hand while painting something else with the right hand at the same time. JM of course demanded his money back. I have no Scam and Fraud in my business and I feel very insulted when people call me a scam. I provided JM with a refund seconds after this emails and sent him a shipping label with my UPS account to return the paintings to me. Then he responded that he does not want to return the painting and will pay me $30 for it. I demanded the return of the painting but he never replied and agreed to send it back although I will be paying for the shipment.